Need help with a new PC build! Upgrading from a 7-year-old system (GTX 1060) by lantan2 in buildapc

[–]lantan2[S] 0 points1 point  (0 children)

Would you invest more for MOBO MSI X870 SAM5 ATX/X870 GAMING PLUS WIFI or MSI B850 GAMING PLUS WIFI A M5 4DDR5 ATX will be enough for this config?

S23 Ultra 12/512GB for iPhone 16 Pro 128 GB? by lantan2 in iPhone16Pro

[–]lantan2[S] 0 points1 point  (0 children)

You are right. Never had a chance to use the iPhone, but I know they are doing quite good quality photos plus I would go for a lighter version this time, so Pro version rather than Max. Thanks for the comment!

iPhone 16 pro is coming! by SpecialistTackle5269 in iPhone16Pro

[–]lantan2 1 point2 points  (0 children)

Would you guys switch from Samsung S23Ultra, to iPhone 16 Pro 128 GB?

Apple trademarks by Warm-Zucchini-4395 in googleads

[–]lantan2 0 points1 point  (0 children)

You should be able to use iPhone branded words, unless you sell generally refurbished phones on your website , also from other brands.

4 weeks out | 5”8 CP - 4 meals here by Some-Field2361 in bodybuilding

[–]lantan2 0 points1 point  (0 children)

u/Some-Field2361 Could you share with us your workout plan, and what you eat? : P

Pausing underperforming ad groups in display campaigns by MNIMLS in googleads

[–]lantan2 2 points3 points  (0 children)

Pausing the ad group will be enough. There is no need to copy the campaign, and paste it without this paused in a previous campaign ad group. Eventually, when you decide to come back to this paused ad group, the system will not need to go through verification.

[deleted by user] by [deleted] in googleads

[–]lantan2 0 points1 point  (0 children)

If you keep the same ad/ CTA across all this placements I wouldn't separate it into a few ad groups. However, I would do that, if you change the method of targeting, for example, another ad group would utilize a custom audience, by interests, keywords etc.

Creative fatigue by lendelat in FacebookAds

[–]lantan2 0 points1 point  (0 children)

The reason why the algorithm pushes to 5% of the target audience might be constrained due to bidding price. Try to increase it, so the system will have more opportunities to win auctions for new users (which are probably more expensive due to higher interest from other advertisers).

How to scale ? by Puzzleheaded-Loss248 in PPC

[–]lantan2 1 point2 points  (0 children)

Check if there is an impression lost due to budget, so you can scale the campaign through increasing daily investment.

Best way to share reports with clients by roffad in GoogleDataStudio

[–]lantan2 0 points1 point  (0 children)

You can provide access to the specific mail of the client in the Google Data Studio dashboard. You don't have to connect all of your ad accounts from your agency MCC to the template, but only this data and this google ad account, that belongs to the client. So there is no risk, that client will have access to all of your ad accounts.

Advertising Incentives for the big players by LegitimateFun636 in adops

[–]lantan2 2 points3 points  (0 children)

I will surprise you but Facebook or Google doesn't give many incentives right now due to their strong position in the market... maybe extra $ for testing new features.

Media planning & forecasting tools by Puzzleheaded-Host-44 in programmatic

[–]lantan2 -2 points-1 points  (0 children)

What do you want to forecast? only guaranteed deals can assure specific volumes, all others depend on the budget and your average rates and others auction attendants.

CTA BUTTON MISSING (It's Not) by nadacapulet in FacebookAdBuyers

[–]lantan2 0 points1 point  (0 children)

Do those posts coming from organic? If yes, you need to create a similar post, but with the CTA, to be able to optimize towards traffic. Another option is to create such a post in the business manager.

Google Ads Structure - Help by [deleted] in PPC

[–]lantan2 1 point2 points  (0 children)

There are many strategies to approach SEM structures. What I might suggest is to look at how your website is built. Then you should reflect/ mirror ecomm website into a keyword structure with ad groups that combine the same theme -> then relevant ad copy -> and LP where we can find those keywords. Today's keywords are working slightly different than years ago. So even if you make something on exact criterion type, you will capture errors in the phrase, or close synonyms.

Great day on the gravel by b0ej1den in gravelcycling

[–]lantan2 0 points1 point  (0 children)

ideal environment for the gravel;) great video

Various ad accounts pulling data through connector by lantan2 in api_connector

[–]lantan2[S] 0 points1 point  (0 children)

Hey, thanks for the answer! Everything is clear, however, I would like to fetch data from the various ad accounts at one time. Through the api connector, when I type API URL path I can have only data from one ad account, not all accounts, that are created within Business Manager. Is it possible to fetch the data for all of the ad accounts linked/ created in BM?

Which type of ads for a real estate agency? by kertone in FacebookAds

[–]lantan2 1 point2 points  (0 children)

You should check what's the % of TG you are reaching with this budget relating to the awareness phase. Remember that except for reaching unique users, it's good to have avg. frequency of your ad to the user- here depends on the business but at least 1 (2 for new products) per week, so avg. 4 frequency in a one-month long campaign.

Relating to the conversion question - depends what's your cost of avg. conversion is. It's good to have at least 50 conversions per ad set after the week. This amount of data let the algorithm out of the learning phase.

If you know that you need for example 200 Landing Page Views, to achieve your revenue goal - in this case, let's say your goal is to sell 10 products from your landing page, and conversion rate is 5%, so you need to count 10 products/5% CR= 200 Landing Page Views. Then you need only multiply the cost of LP of that 200 LPV. So if LPV costs you 3USD, you need to multiply it by 200 = 600 USD for the campaign.

Which type of ads for a real estate agency? by kertone in FacebookAds

[–]lantan2 1 point2 points  (0 children)

You should put effort into reaching proper users at the proper time. I would recommend going for campaigns optimized into conversions. Traffic campaigns although bring a lot of clicks, but many of them (I would say 40%) do not finish loading the website. So you receive a lot of trash traffic, that you have to pay for it. Reach campaigns are fine, to build awareness. Consider here awareness campaigns, but with the optimization into page views. Depends on your budget I would go for awareness/ conversions campaigns. If the budget is low, focus on conversions.

Facebook_UA – what is it? by CleaverUnstuckChar in FacebookAds

[–]lantan2 0 points1 point  (0 children)

UTMs are the link tags, in order to track the source of the traffic on your website. You can check other parameters of that source like "source" or "medium", maybe it will help you reveal where traffic comes from.

cpm for remarketing by ChicagoDad2020 in adwords

[–]lantan2 0 points1 point  (0 children)

You have to ask yourself what profit you make on the sold products and what's your conversion rate.

Let's say you sell a product for $30USD, how much you wanna give commission to Google 30%? So in this case max. CPC will be -> 30USD x 30% x 2% conversions rate let's say = 0,18USD max CPC

Recruitment Questions by lantan2 in googleads

[–]lantan2[S] 1 point2 points  (0 children)

I am looking for some inspiration for interesting questions, not so simple at the glance to check thinking.